The HSRC Food Pantry provides you the opportunity to leave with enough food to feed yourself, and anyone else in your household for a full week. You will be able to get a selection of vegetables (fresh, frozen, and canned), fruits (fresh, frozen, and canned), proteins, dairy, grains and other staples. We're limited to what we have in stock but do our best to make sure we have fresh produce, some non-food items (like cleaning supplies and various hygiene products), as well as a rotating selection of fun surprises.

If you have re-usable bags, we encouage you to bring them. However, if you don't have any, we do offer both re-usable and paper bags. 

Eligibility Guidelines
Shopping Schedule
Visiting the Food Pantry
Healthy Beaver Bags
Food Boxes
How We Operate (coming soon)
 

What is Grocery Support at the HSRC?

Grocery Support at the HSRC includes shelf stable staples like rice, pasta, beans, corn, canned veggies, indomie instant noodles, flour, maseca, canned meats, and often limited fresh produce, tofu, frozen meats, shelf stable or refrigerated milk, and milk alternatives. Income guidelines apply. Open to the OSU community and the wider community, no ID required.

Fall Term Schedule

Tuesday 9/22/20, 10am-1pm

Wednesday 9/23/30, 10am-3pm

Wednesday 9/30/20, 10am-3pm

Wednesday 10/7/20, 10am-3pm

Tuesday 10/13/20, 10am-1pm

Wednesday 10/14/20, 10am-3pm

Wednesday 10/21/20, 10am-3pm

Tuesday 10/27/20, 10am-1pm

Wednesday 10/28/20, 10am-3pm

Wednesday 11/4/20, 10am-3pm

Tuesday 11/10/20, 10am-1pm

***CLOSED ON VETERAN’S DAY Wednesday 11/11/20***

Wednesday 11/18/20, 10am-3pm

Tuesday 11/24/20, 10am-1pm

Wednesday 11/25/20, 10am-3pm

Wednesday 12/2/20, 10am-3pm

Tuesday 12/8/20, 10am-1pm

Wednesday 12/9/20, 10am-3pm

Wednesday 12/16/20, 10am-3pm 

***No Regular Grocery Support hours week of 12/21-12/25***

Wednesday 12/30/20, 10am-3pm

the HSRC Food Pantry has been helping feed our community since 2009

Dr. Sarah E. Cunningham and Dana M. Johnson started our pantry as a graduate project. Their goal was to help connect students with needed resources, on campus. Thanks to our partnership with the Linn-Benton Food Share, we are able to offer 3-4 shopping style events per month where clients are able to select the food they would like to bring home. On any day there is not a shopping-style pantry, people are welcome to an emergency food box. This is usually enough food for a few days. 

The HSRC Food Pantry is located at 1030 SW Madison Ave, Champinefu Lodge. Street parking is available on Madison Avenue, 11th street, and other neighboring city streets. The parking lot immediately east of Champinefu also has parking available though most spaces have various restrictions until 4:30 or 5 pm. The staff at the front desk will help clients sign in and start the process of getting food from there. 

Any person who meets income qualifications can seek support from the HSRC Food Pantry as often as needed.