Gamma Sigma
Council Membership: 
Interfraternity Council (IFC)

Kappa Sigma believes that as a fraternity, it should complement and enhance the educational mission of Oregon State University while also promoting the ideal of brotherhood as it contributes to the growth and development of its individual members. When they graduate, Kappa Sigmas should understand ethical behavior and decision-making while exemplifying Kappa Sigma's four pillars: Fellowship, Leadership, Scholarship, and Service in their own personal lives.


354 NW 25th Street Corvallis, OR 97330


Same as above.

House Capacity: 
Total Members: 
Organization Facts: 

Kappa Sigma traces its heritage back to its Founding in Bologna Italy in 1400. It's American Founding occurred in 1869 at the University of Virginia. Kappa Sigma is the largest social fraternity in the world with over 20,000 undergraduate members and 320 distinct chapters.

Chapter Facts: 

Affiliated Housing Program Participant

Chapter President Contact Information:

Sean Hudson


Phone: 502-468-1744


The Gamma-Sigma chapter was founded on May 30, 1915 making it the 102 chapter of Kappa Sigma. The current Chapter house has been the home of our chapter since 1933. Our chapter has over 1800 alumni. In 2018, Kappa Sigma at Oregon State University received 4 awards during the Greek Week Awards Ceremony. Such awards included Alumnus Advisor of the Year, Alumnus inducted into the OSU Greek Hall of Fame, The Corvallis Fire Department Fire-Safety Award (the second time in the last three years), and the first place recognition in the Greek Week Competition with partners, the Phi Kappa Psi Fraternity and the Sigma Kappa Sorority.  Our chapter has recently doubled in size.

Famous Alumni: 

International Alumni: Jimmy Buffett (Musician), Robert J Dole (US State Senator), Robert Redford (founder of the Sundance Film Fesitval), Jerry Jones, (owner of the Dallas Cowboys), Ted Turner (founder of CNN, TBS, and TNT), William Hewlett, (founder of Hewlett Packard), Bobby Murphy and Evan Spiegel (founders of Snapchat), Steve Kroft (Host of 60 Minutes), Steve Owens (Heisman Trophy winner), Kyle Carpenter (Medal of Honor Recipient)

Gamma-Sigma Alumni: John Brotherton (Actor), Robert Lundeen (Chairman of the Board for Dow Chemical Company), Edward Allworth (Medal of Honor Recipient) Thomas Autzen (Creator of Plywood), Allen Leggett (Philanthropist)


Please contact philanthropy chairman.

Corey Worledge


Chapter Type: